How to see the apps tracking you on : Facebook ? and stop them


Most people forget that when they download an app or sign into a website with Facebook, they are giving those companies a look into their Facebook profile. Your profile can often include your email address and phone number as well as your work history and current location. And most people don’t realize that if you’re sharing that data with friends, then apps used by those friends can see that data as well!

Also read : This extension stops Facebook from Stealing Your data

Advertisers, Facebook-app developers, and Facebook ad-tech partners can’t see your name, your phone number, or your employer – Facebook encrypts and anonymizes all the data to protect your privacy.but selling the data in the name of research. Here are the brief steps to protect your privacy.

Top 5 Facebook Tips and Tricks – You must know

How to find and stop the Facebook apps tracking you on desktop/web browser:

  • First, go to the arrow symbol on the top right of your Facebook page.
  • Select Settings from the drop down menu
  • Once you're in the settings, select Apps (should be on the left)
  • In Logged in with Facebook, you'll see the apps tracking you
  • Hit show all to see the full list.
  • Hover over the app to see your options—you can edit the app's permissions or remove it entirely.
  • If you scroll down and explore the Settings > Apps section, you'll find more options. You can set Facebook to log in and play games anonymously, for example.
  • This is important: select Apps Others Use to limit the information your friends' apps can get on you.

In mobile:

  • Open the app, tap the 3 bars symbol on the top right
  • Scroll down to Account Settings, open itSelect Apps
  • Tap Logged in with Facebook to see the list of apps.
  • Select each app individually to edit the settings—there's the Remove App option right at the bottom.
  • Tap Apps others use to control what your contacts' apps can see about you.
  • Tap Platform to control notifications and logging into games with Facebook.

Going forward, beware of any app, game or quiz shared by friends. It might not be worth the few seconds of amusement finding out which TV character you are, how you'd look in 20 years, and other such nonsense. If you absolutely must join in though, then you can fine-tune your settings to limit data sharing


Like it? Share with your friends!

43
43 shares

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More From: howto

Hey there!

Forgot your password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Close
of

Processing files…